TOP
The Bank

The Bank Finding your meal or cocktail in an old bank is a worthy investment!

Website contact  Send message
Don’t look any further … Located right at the end of the Rue du Bailli, a few steps away from the Place du Chatelain, you will find the bar/restaurant “The Bank”.

It’s safe to know that The Bank hasn’t stolen its name
Once upon a time it was actually a real bank giving the place it’s rich sense of history. Original safe deposit boxes line the walls and a visit to the toilets will lead you to the dramatic vault door providing further proof of the true origins of the place. Just make sure you don’t get locked in … we have no intention of dynamiting it!

Dream about never having to work again without being caught
Find yourself, not like many robbers “behind bars”, but in front of our bar surrounded by gold and other valuables in a decor reminiscent of gangs and bank robberies.

What a banker fancies on his plate is …
obviously, juicy burgers and ribs, meatballs from Liège, fish ‘n chips, steak tartare, but also “sharing food” and beautifully presented garnished “tartines” and soups. And because fresh is the leitmotiv, seasonal preparations - always with a personal twist - complete the menu. Last but not least, homemade patisseries and a selection of delightful ice creams will bring peace to every hungry soul.

From coffee to cocktail
The Bank is serving up breakfast daily as from 07:30 am and is open both for lunch and dinner leading you into the night whilst sipping an exquisite cocktail. On Sundays, check out the amazing brunch formulas with occasional live music or DJ-sets from 10:00 to 14:30.

Bring on the music
Check out the agenda for live concerts and DJ-sets by local and international artists.

Set out to become one of the city’s most lively places with a nice neighbourhood feel, the Bank  will make you feel at home any time of the day or night.

TOP
The Bank

The Bank Manger dans une ancienne banque est le meilleur des investissements !

Site Internet contact  Envoyer le message
Ne cherchez plus ... Situé au bout de la rue du Bailli, à quelques pas de la place du Châtelain, vous trouverez le bar/restaurant «The Bank».

Attention The Bank n’a pas volé son nom
Il était une fois une véritable banque qui donnait à cet endroit tout son charme et son histoire. Des coffres-forts bordent les murs et une visite aux toilettes vous mènera à la porte du coffre fort fournissant une preuve supplémentaire de la véritable origine du lieu. Assurez-vous simplement de ne pas resté enfermé… Mais rassurez-vous ils n’ont pas l'intention de le dynamiter !

Rêvez de ne plus jamais avoir à travailler sans se faire prendre
Vous vous trouverez, non pas comme beaucoup de voleurs "derrière les barreaux", mais devant un bar entouré d'or et d'objets de valeur dans un décor rappelant les gangs et le braquage de banques.

Ce qu'un banquier a dans son assiette…
Bien sûr, des hamburgers et des côtelettes juteuses, mais aussi des plats à partager, des boulets de Liège, fish 'n chips, steak tartare, de délicieuses «tartines» et soupes. Et parce que le frais est la devise, les préparations de saison toujours servies avec une touche personnelle, complètent le menu. Last but not least, des pâtisseries faites maison et une sélection de délicieuses glaces apporteront la paix à chaque âme affamée.

Du café au cocktail
The Bank sert le petit-déjeuner tous les jours à partir de 7h30 et est ouvert également pour le déjeuner et le dîner, vous pourrez ainsi passer la soirée à siroter un cocktail exquis. Le dimanche, découvrez les étonnantes formules de brunch avec de la musique live occasionnelle ou des DJ-sets de 10h00 à 14h30.

Une touche de musique
Régulierement The Bank propose de vous faire découvrir des artistes locaux et internationaux, consultez l'agenda des concerts live et des DJ-sets. 

Souhaitant devenir l’un des lieux les plus animés de la ville, dans un quartier agréable, The Bank vous fera sentir comme chez vous à toute heure du jour et de la nuit.