TOP

Théâtre de Poche Théâtre de Poche

Website contact  Send message
The Théatre de Poche in Brussels in located in the heart of the Bois de La Cambre. Since its first day, it has been kicking the classic repertoire, it has been given rise for new forms, it has been looking for daring directors, it has been reforming its public, almost entirely made up of young people.

The Théâtre de Poche in Brussels wants to call its spectators into questions, to move them and to make them laugh of course! The performances selection is faithful to the Théâtre de Poche's conviction: theater is a politic and social necessity. The Poche has always been the originator of a lot of projects, such as this amazing idea favoring access to culture for the impoverished people: Article 27!

Le Théâtre de Poche, another kind of theater!

You certainly know about the successful feminist plays such as 'Les Monologues du Vagin' and 'Les Monologues Voilés', also performed at the Théâtre de Poche! This establishment is a precursor in several spheres and had supported the programming of the play Allah n'est pas obligé , fromAhmadou Kourouma (Prix Renaudot and Prix Goncourt) in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, a country where a lot of children are enrolled in the army... Le Poche has its own opinion about our world's discriminations as a partner of the NGO Amnesty International and the Human's rights League. The Théâtre de Poche takes also part in associative campaigns against intolerance, economical and social exclusion, homophobia at school... With 'Théâtre pour la Cité' the talented comedians, directors, actors of the Poche make their theater shine. A worldly stage which wants to shake the world and bring it some new improvements. Because at the Poche, it is still believed that 'Playing is going against fate, resisting to stupidity, to arbitrary and inability.

TOP
Site Internet contact  Envoyer le message
Le Théâtre de Poche à Bruxelles est installé au coeur du Bois de la Cambre. Il a depuis le premier jour pris le temps de botter les fesses au répertoire classique, de susciter des formes nouvelles, de chercher des metteurs en scène audacieux, de rénover son propre public en majorité jeune.

Le Théâtre de Poche à Bruxelles cherche à faire douter ses spectateurs, à les émouvoir et le plus souvent à les faire rire! Le choix des représentations reste fidèle à la conviction que le Théâtre de Poche s'est faite: le théâtre est une nécessité politique et sociale! Initiateur de nombreux projets, le Poche fut le penseur de cette formidable idée de favoriser l'accès à la culture pour tous et donc même aux plus démunis: idée de l'Article 27!

Le Théâtre de Poche, une scène d'un autre genre!

Vous devez sans doute connaître le succès féministe des pièces telles que "Les Monologues du Vagin" et "Les Monologues voilés". Jouées au Théâtre de Poche également! Cet établissement précurseur dans de nombreux domaines, a également soutenu le projet de faire jouer la pièce Allah n'est pas obligé d'Ahmadou Kourouma (Prix Renaudot et Prix Goncourt des lycéens)en R.D.C, là où de nombreux enfants sont engagés dans l'armée... Le Poche se positionne par rapport aux diverses discriminations de notre monde, en étant partenaire de la Ligue des droits de l'Homme et d'Amnesty International. Le Théâtre de Poche fait partie aussi des campagnes associatives contre l'intolérance, l'exclusion économico-sociale, l'homophobie à l'école... "Théâtre pour la Cité", le Poche se met en valeur grâce à ses acteurs, metteurs en scène et comédiens de talent! Une scène-monde qui veut faire bouger les choses et apporter des possibles transformations... Car au Théâtre de Poche on croit encore et toujours qu'à l'heure actuelle, " Jouer c'est faire la nique à la fatalité, c'est résister à la bêtise, à l'arbitraire, à l'impuissance".