TOP

"Respond to the emergency": a 3-hour training to learn the right reflexes

"Respond to the emergency": a 3-hour training to learn the right reflexes

What to do in case of emergency? "React to the emergency" trainings are coming back for a 3rd edition.

Launched in 2016 following the attacks of March 22, the "Respond to the emergency" trainings are intended to teach citizens to react to the emergency, but also to encourage them to undergo training in first aid.


Provided by the Belgian Red Cross, the Fire and Urgent Medical Assistance Service (SIAMU) and the Urgent Medical Training Institute, these 3-hour trainings deal with different emergency situations and also attach a lot of importance to demonstration and practice. This year, the focus will be on cardiopulmonary resuscitation.


If you wish to participate in a training course, do not hesitate to register via the training website (limited places)


Dates of the next trainings:


Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Saturday, December 1st, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018

The trainings take place in the morning from 9:30 to 12:30 or in the afternoon, from 13:30 to 16:30 at the Fire Station Brussels, located Avenue Heliport 15, 1000 Brussels.

Show more
Health & Medical Brussels' news