TOP
Due to the coronavirus, many events are canceled. For more information, we invite you to visit the event web site. X

A Passage to Asia

07 March 2021 - 07 March 2022
25 centuries of exchange between Asia and Europe

Venue

Palais des Beaux-Arts - BOZAR - Rue Ravenstein, 23  1000 Bruxelles

Event date & Times

Saturday 29 January
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 30 January
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Tuesday 01 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Wednesday 02 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Thursday 03 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 09:01pm
Friday 04 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Saturday 05 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 06 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Tuesday 08 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Wednesday 09 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Thursday 10 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 09:01pm
Friday 11 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Saturday 12 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 13 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Tuesday 15 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Wednesday 16 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Thursday 17 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 09:01pm
Friday 18 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Saturday 19 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 20 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Tuesday 22 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Wednesday 23 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Thursday 24 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 09:01pm
Friday 25 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Saturday 26 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 27 February
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Tuesday 01 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Wednesday 02 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Thursday 03 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 09:01pm
Friday 04 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Saturday 05 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
Sunday 06 March
Start : 10:01am
End : 06:01pm
See more

Europe and Asia have had close relations for thousands of years. Commercial and political networks developed both on land - via the Silk Road - and by sea. Trade opened the way for the spread of major religious and philosophical trends, inexhaustible sources of inspirations for art and culture.  In 2010, to mark the 8th Summit of the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), an intergovernmental process established to foster dialogue and cooperation between Asia and Europe, BOZAR presented the exhibition A Passage to Asia. 25 centuries of exchange between Asia and Europe. On the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of ASEM, BOZAR, in partnership with the Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) and the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), and with the support of the European Union, is happy to offer you the possibility to discover and relive this 2010 landmark exhibition. Through the 3D digitization of 18 of its most fascinating artworks, this invitation to an inspiring journey will explore seven different themes underlining the rare cross-fertilisation of ideas and cultures that nurtured Asia-Europe partnership for more than 25 centuries.  Enjoy your virtual visit to the exhibition!

La source : Agenda.be