TOP
Due to the coronavirus, many events are canceled. For more information, we invite you to visit the event web site. X

A Passage to Asia

07 March 2021 - 07 March 2022
25 centuries of exchange between Asia and Europe

Venue

Palais des Beaux-Arts - BOZAR - Rue Ravenstein, 23  1000 Bruxelles

Event date & Times

Friday 07 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 08 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 09 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 11 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 12 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 13 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 14 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 15 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 16 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 18 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 19 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 20 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 21 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 22 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 23 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 25 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 26 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 27 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 28 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 29 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 30 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 04 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 08 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 09 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 10 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 11 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 12 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 13 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 15 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 16 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 17 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 18 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 19 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 20 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 22 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 23 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 24 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 25 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 26 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 27 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 29 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 30 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 01 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 02 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 03 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 04 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 06 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 07 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 08 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 09 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 10 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 11 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 13 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 14 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 15 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 16 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 17 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 18 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 20 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 21 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 22 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 23 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 24 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 25 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 27 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 28 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 29 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 30 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 31 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 01 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 03 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 04 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 05 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 06 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 07 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 08 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 10 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 11 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 12 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 13 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 14 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 15 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 17 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 18 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 19 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 20 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 21 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 22 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 24 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 25 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 26 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 27 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 28 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 29 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 31 August
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 01 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 02 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 03 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 04 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 05 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 07 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 08 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 09 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 10 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 11 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 12 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 14 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 15 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 16 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 17 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 18 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 19 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 21 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 22 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 23 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 24 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 25 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 26 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 28 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 29 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 30 September
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 01 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 02 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 03 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 05 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 06 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 07 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 08 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 09 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 10 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 12 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 13 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 14 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 15 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 16 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 17 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 19 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 20 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 21 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 22 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 23 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 24 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 26 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 27 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 28 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 29 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 30 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 31 October
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 02 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 03 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 04 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 05 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 06 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 07 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 09 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 10 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 11 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 12 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 13 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 14 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 16 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 17 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 18 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 19 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 20 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 21 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 23 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 24 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 25 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 26 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 27 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 28 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 30 November
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 01 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 02 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 03 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 04 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 05 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 07 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 08 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 09 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 10 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 11 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 12 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 14 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 15 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 16 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 17 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 18 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 19 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 21 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 22 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 23 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 24 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 25 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 26 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 28 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 29 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 30 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 31 December
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 01 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 02 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 04 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 05 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 06 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 07 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 08 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 09 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 11 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 12 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 13 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 14 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 15 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 16 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 18 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 19 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 20 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 21 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 22 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 23 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 25 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 26 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 27 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 28 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 29 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 30 January
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 04 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 08 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 09 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 10 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 11 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 12 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 13 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 15 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 16 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 17 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 18 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 19 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 20 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 22 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 23 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 24 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 25 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 26 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 27 February
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 04 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 March
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
See more

Europe and Asia have had close relations for thousands of years. Commercial and political networks developed both on land - via the Silk Road - and by sea. Trade opened the way for the spread of major religious and philosophical trends, inexhaustible sources of inspirations for art and culture.  In 2010, to mark the 8th Summit of the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), an intergovernmental process established to foster dialogue and cooperation between Asia and Europe, BOZAR presented the exhibition A Passage to Asia. 25 centuries of exchange between Asia and Europe. On the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of ASEM, BOZAR, in partnership with the Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) and the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM), and with the support of the European Union, is happy to offer you the possibility to discover and relive this 2010 landmark exhibition. Through the 3D digitization of 18 of its most fascinating artworks, this invitation to an inspiring journey will explore seven different themes underlining the rare cross-fertilisation of ideas and cultures that nurtured Asia-Europe partnership for more than 25 centuries.  Enjoy your virtual visit to the exhibition!

La source : Agenda.be

More from Brusselslife