TOP
Due to the coronavirus, many events are canceled. For more information, we invite you to visit the event web site. X

Discovery trails for schools

10 February 2021 - 04 July 2021
Roger Raveel. A Retrospective

Venue

Palais des Beaux-Arts - BOZAR - Rue Ravenstein, 23  1000 Bruxelles

Event date & Times

Friday 07 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 08 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 09 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 11 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 12 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 13 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 14 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 15 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 16 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 18 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 19 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 20 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 21 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 22 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 23 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 25 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 26 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 27 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 28 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 29 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 30 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 04 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 08 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 09 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 10 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 11 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 12 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 13 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 15 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 16 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 17 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 18 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 19 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 20 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 22 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 23 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 24 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 25 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 26 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 27 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 29 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 30 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 01 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 02 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 03 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 04 July
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
See more

A guide takes the children on a journey of discovery into the world of Roger Raveel, one of the most famous contemporary Belgian artists. Raveel worked on the frontier of figuration and abstraction, and the frontier of reality and art. As such, he regularly exceeded the limitations of the traditional canvas. The children discover the colourful and abstract universe of the artist through stories and sensory creative activities. Raveel’s artworks give a good idea of the artist’s own living environment, with its simple, everyday things. They therefore also encourage the children to become more aware of what is going on around them.The pupils can:Understand art better: what is an artist? How they express themselves? How do you ‘read’ a piece of art?Discover who this unusual artist, Roger Raveel, is.Gain a sense of where Roger Raveel’s visual language comes from, and think about shapes and colours. Understand the link between the artist’s living environment and their art. Realise the artist’s themes in relation to their own universe. Get creative around the works themselves, in order to be able to understand them differently.  

La source : Agenda.be

More from Brusselslife