TOP
Due to the coronavirus, many events are canceled. For more information, we invite you to visit the event web site. X

GALLERY - Perspective(s) on the World

20 October 2020 - 27 June 2021

Venue

The Sneakers - Chaussée d'Alsemberg, 640  1180 Uccle

Tickets

Normal 10 € Children 3.5 € Young 7 € Senior 8 € Article 27 1.25 €

Event date & Times

Friday 07 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 08 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 09 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 11 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 12 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 13 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 14 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 15 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 16 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 18 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 19 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 20 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 21 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 22 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 23 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 25 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 26 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 27 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 28 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 29 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 30 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 04 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 08 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 09 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 10 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 11 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 12 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 13 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 15 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 16 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 17 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 18 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 19 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 20 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 22 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 23 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 24 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Friday 25 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 26 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 27 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
See more

Back in 2005 Futuropolis began publishing albums which viewed the world with a sense of an engagement. Comics ventured into territories hitherto little explored. Reports, inquiries, history books, travels accounts, intimate confessions… there was, it seemed, no field of investigation this new wave of authors left untouched. They had left behind their imaginary worlds to lend their talent to the real, often placing themselves central to their story, and starting a trend for contradiction, revolt and repression, injustice and revolution, collective conquest and individual destiny. Their stories were very well documented and supported, expressing a point of view and shedding a light on facts which still have repercussions today. Combining personal accounts and stories of the past, the exhibition Perspective(s) on the world explores our societies through a selection of five titles published this year. The five remarkable journeys change our view of the events and commit them to memory. A memory we need if we are to lend more sense to, and better understand, our present... A collaboration between the Belgian Comic Strip Center and FUTUROPOLIS

La source : Agenda.be

More from Brusselslife