TOP
Due to the coronavirus, many events are canceled. For more information, we invite you to visit the event web site. X

Horta Horizons

30 April 2019 - 30 June 2021
Outdoor Installation by Landscape Architect Bas Smets

Venue

Palais des Beaux-Arts - BOZAR - Rue Ravenstein, 23  1000 Bruxelles

Event date & Times

Friday 07 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 08 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 09 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 11 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 12 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 13 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 14 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 15 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 16 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 18 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 19 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 20 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 21 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 22 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 23 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 25 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 26 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 27 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 28 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 29 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 30 May
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 01 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 02 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 03 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 04 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 05 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 06 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 08 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 09 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 10 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 11 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 12 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 13 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 15 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 16 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 17 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
Friday 18 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Saturday 19 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Sunday 20 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Tuesday 22 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Wednesday 23 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 06:05pm
Thursday 24 June
Start : 10:05am
End : 09:05pm
See more

This spring, the rue Baron Hortastraat adjacent to the Centre for Fine Arts is transformed into an artistic installation by landscape architect Bas Smets.???????The rue Baron Horta lies at the point where uptown and downtown Brussels meet. Attractive steps lead down from the Parc de Bruxelles to this cul-de-sac that provides access to BOZAR and the CINEMATEK and which is in fact more of a square than a street. During the works for the adjacent new bank building, a temporary installation transforms this dead-end street into an active space.  This timber structure on 5 different levels is planted with trees and curves down at the bottom of the rue Baron Hortastraat towards the entrance to the Centre for Fine Arts, creating an amphitheatre.The installation is designed by Bureau Bas Smets and in partnership between BOZAR and its neighbour BNP Paribas Fortis, currently surrounded by scaffolding. The aim is to brighten up the street and to provide a creative place for the many passers-by and commuters. The installation can be used as an extra stage for BOZAR activities or as a serene place of calm between the busy Centre for Fine Arts and the construction site. The trees also provide a green link to the Warandepark at the top of the steps. 

La source : Agenda.be

More from Brusselslife