TOP
Gien

Gien The art of living in the French way!

Website contact  Send message
The Faïencerie of Gien, founded 200 years ago, symbolizes refinement, luxury and the art of living in the French way.

The whole range of the largest and most prestigious earthenware factory in Europe is available to you in the historic heart of Brussels. Come to the Sablon to admire the "must have" of a 100% French brand, and why not leave with a full service and ... have it personalized too !

Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant  (French label : Living Heritage Company)

Located in the Loiret county, in the Loire Valley, the pretty town of Gien is the one that, for two centuries, hosts the most famous faience of the Old Continent. Heir to unparalleled craftsmanship, the Faïencerie has stayed true to tradition over the years. The Gien pottery is still steadfastly "local" in the noblest sense of the term, controlling the whole of its manufacturing process, from the selection of "noble" raw materials - varieties of sand, clay and kaolin -  to the development of the clay paste through to the finished products, in compliance with aesthetic choices merging classicism and innovation. This constant quest for excellence and creation has brought the Faïencerie de Gien into the coveted circle of Living Heritage Enterprises, set up in 2005 by France to distinguish and protect establishments that are focussed on the authenticity of exceptional products that contribute to the prestigious renown of the nation.

Be Gien through and through !

The Gien boutique in Brussels is nestled in a magnificent setting overlooking the Grand Sablon, a haven for antique dealers and some of the most prestigious brands in the capital of Belgium and Europe. A space at once warm and refined, faithful to this same atmosphere of osmosis between tradition and modernity. A dive into the world of Gien faïence and the art of luxury tableware. All collections are on display, including the latest creations. The sheer ultimate ! Give free rein to your imagination to personalize the service of your dreams. Be utterly and absolutely Gien!

TOP
Idées cadeaux
Site Internet contact  Envoyer le message
La Faïencerie de Gien, fondée il y a 200 ans, symbolise le raffinement, le luxe et l’art de vivre à la française.

Gien au Sablon : la Faïence, nous voilà !

Toute la gamme de la plus grande et prestigieuse Faïencerie d’Europe s’offre à vous en plein cœur historique de Bruxelles. Venez donc au Sablon admirer les « must » d’un label à cent pour cent français et, pourquoi pas, repartez avec un service complet et… personnalisé !

Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant

Installée dans le Département du Loiret, en Val de Loire, la jolie commune de Gien est celle qui, depuis deux siècles, accueille la plus réputée des faïenceries du Vieux-Continent. Héritière d’un savoir-faire artisanal sans comparaison, elle a maintenu l’intégrité de sa tradition . La faïencerie de Gien reste « locale » dans le sens le plus noble du terme, en y maîtrisant la totalité de son processus de fabrication, depuis la sélection des terres « nobles » (des variétés de sable, d’argile et de kaolin) à l’élaboration de la pâte jusqu’aux produits finis, selon des choix esthétiques fusionnant le classicisme et l’innovation. Cette quête permanente d’excellence et de création a fait entrer la Faïencerie de Gien dans le cercle envié des Entreprises du Patrimoine Vivant, instauré en 2005 par la France afin de distinguer et de protéger celles qui mettent en valeur cette authenticité de produits d’exceptions qui participent à son prestige.

Soyez Gien jusqu’au bout !

La boutique Gien de Bruxelles est installée dans un magnifique écrin ouvrant sur le Grand Sablon, le paradis des antiquaires et de quelques-unes des enseignes les plus prestigieuses que comptent la capitale de la Belgique et de l’Europe. Un espace à la fois chaleureux et raffiné, fidèle à cette même ambiance d’osmose entre tradition et modernité. Une plongée dans l’univers des arts de la table et de la Faïence de Gien. Toutes les collections y sont exposées, y compris les dernières créations.

Vous pourrez aussi donner libre court à votre imagination en personnalisant le service de vos rêves !